July 21- Lazy Monday in a Busy Week

Dear July,

no, I don’t mean that I have been laying in bed all day. Allthough I took a 30 minute siesta in the afternoon. What I mean is, I need superpowers for the week of my artistic event in the South of France. And shopping isn’t the first priority. But it is what I did first today.

I looked for a pair of shorts, it is going to be hot, I hope, by the seaside. In Paris, you have showered us with rain and then it was sunny again. Shorts were not needed the whole day. I left the store, but then I realized that a pair of eggplant color pants, would look great. So I returned to get them. I also looked for a small suitcase that could be suitable for flying.

I was turning from one place to another, until I found my bliss.

Shouldn’t I prepare for my own performance at the artistic event? Yes. I spent an hour with it. Not enough I am afraid.

And then, there is the next step of the project funding, but frankly, I don’t see how I can manage it before my trip.

Is it better to start with the most important thing in our list? Or the most difficult? Or the most agreeable? In order to keep oneself in a good mood?

Is it better to risk stressing up at the beginning in the middle or towards the end of a task?

How about being at ease and enjoying oneself the whole time?

I vote for this option.

 

The artistic event of July 26 should be fun for everyone, including me.

With eggplant color pants or shorts.

P.S. At least it is a color present in the fall-winter designs! Lyn Devon’s designs presented in the blog of Nina Elsa Coco

http://www.ninaelsacoco.com/tag/tendance/

 

Lyn Devon 8

 

 

July 20- Habits: to keep or change?

Hello July,

as I went for lunch to my Sunday café, or Head Quarters, I felt a need for change. B, the guy I was secretly in love with  -maybe it was a secret only for me :-)- was not there. I haven’t run into him for the last two weeks and there was hardly any action; even for someone who dwells in romantic fantasies.

One of my friends commented on my weekend habits; I have two favorite cafés for lunch. I move in a delimited territory for coffee, not bigger than our arrondissement, or neighborhood. Paris is huge, the world is big. Why do I evolve in a small surface? Is it my fascination for B?

Actually it is more than that. Having one or two favorite places gives me a feeling of belonging, even if it is not “real”. A café is a business, not a family, or a group of friends. But still, a neighborhood has its own “soul” and “spirit”.

Cats apparently, get attached to places. And like to mark out their territory for chasing. And not only cats. Maybe I am this type of animal.

At the same time, animals change territory according for example, to weather conditions. They might migrate if what they need in order to stay alive, is not provided anymore.

Maybe it is time for me to change some of my habits and approach.

Is it time to chase in a new territory?

Anyway, my trip to the South of France is approaching 🙂

http://feline-world.e-monsite.com/pages/felins-en-danger/menaces-sur-les-pantheres.html