July 20- Habits: to keep or change?

Hello July,

as I went for lunch to my Sunday café, or Head Quarters, I felt a need for change. B, the guy I was secretly in love with  -maybe it was a secret only for me :-)- was not there. I haven’t run into him for the last two weeks and there was hardly any action; even for someone who dwells in romantic fantasies.

One of my friends commented on my weekend habits; I have two favorite cafés for lunch. I move in a delimited territory for coffee, not bigger than our arrondissement, or neighborhood. Paris is huge, the world is big. Why do I evolve in a small surface? Is it my fascination for B?

Actually it is more than that. Having one or two favorite places gives me a feeling of belonging, even if it is not “real”. A café is a business, not a family, or a group of friends. But still, a neighborhood has its own “soul” and “spirit”.

Cats apparently, get attached to places. And like to mark out their territory for chasing. And not only cats. Maybe I am this type of animal.

At the same time, animals change territory according for example, to weather conditions. They might migrate if what they need in order to stay alive, is not provided anymore.

Maybe it is time for me to change some of my habits and approach.

Is it time to chase in a new territory?

Anyway, my trip to the South of France is approaching 🙂

http://feline-world.e-monsite.com/pages/felins-en-danger/menaces-sur-les-pantheres.html

 

 

4 thoughts on “July 20- Habits: to keep or change?

  1. This made me smile,”B, the guy I was secretly in love with -maybe it was a secret only for me :-)- was not there.”.

    I miss Paris. I spent so much time there in my twenties…can’t wait to get back and show my family the beauty there. It has an energy unlike any other city in the world. I am enjoying your reflections – thank you for sharing with the world.

  2. i have drafted a blog post on this issue that i intend to publish tomorrow on this very subject, i hope that you will read it and i ask that you give me some feedback if it’s not too much trouble. i would have posted it today but as i woke i had no power, so instead i posted a draft that i previously written about power. i enjoy you work. very much do have a great day.

Leave a Reply

