April 1rst, 2016: 2 YEAR BLOG ANNIVERSARY and Versatile Blogger Award ;-)

Dear April welcome!

Actually this is my 2 YEAR BLOG ANNIVERSARY and I feel so happy to have used this form of expressing thoughts and emotions, and to meet new creative friends! The blog started as a form of a game, it was supposed to be read by my two closest friends and little by little it got emancipated and I enjoyed the whole process 🙂

Two years ago I was living in Paris and was suffering under the “wannabe boss”: one of those guys who need to oppress others in order to feel they exist. I tried to find what really matters to me and focus into something I would enjoy instead of just avoiding or even ” wining” in a battle that had no meaning. I was working as an artistic event organizer, free-lance and underpaid, with literary aspirations.

Since mid-October I relocated to London and try what it is to live in a new city with new opportunities in love and in life. I recently launched my first book -in French!- and enjoy my new adventures!

As it is an anniversary, I thought it is ok to “defrost” a Blogger Award in order to cheer me up. I prefer to consider an award as something which is better with time like a good wine 😉

The nomination has come from Rozanne and her blog Life is Rosie (http://lifeisrozie.com/) who has also relocated, but not as close as I did: she is currently living in Hong Kong and I wish her all the best to her blogging, personal and professional life! Her blog is fresh and rose, just a touch of spring!

Versatile Blogger Award

 

ADVERTISEMENT

versatile-blogger-award-trophy

The rules are:

Show the award on your blog: Done!
Thank the person who nominated you: I just did, it only took me a few months…
Share seven facts about yourself: I will
Nominate 15 blogs: I would need to add to this list, because it means serious work … as Rozanne I start with 1+5 with a promise to continue…
Link your nominees’ blogs, and let them know: ok

Seven Facts:

  1. I can be lazy but it is only to preserve my peace of mind 🙂
  2. I have been abusing on chocolate lately
  3. I have a secret identity that will be revealed when my novel gets published in english
  4. I like listening to conversations in cafes and restaurants, so don’t sit next to me
  5. I have read my favorite books about 10 times
  6. I love dancing
  7. I believe in good in this world

And the nominated blogs :

a. Brian’s blog: https://equinoxio21.wordpress.com/ A blog about Magic, Fiction and Art!

b. https://t7danieldavis.wordpress.com/, “On the Other Side of the Trees”

c. https://tellingthetruth1993.wordpress.com/

d. https://stringofpearls2.wordpress.com/2016/03/31/my-2016-smart-goals/, or Lady Gray

e. https://erikakind.wordpress.com/, Erika Kind for her presence in so many ways

f. http://labiblioafronebrulepas.com/, Anna Kendi

and I will keep on adding more blogs!

http://lifeisrozie.com/2015/02/12/versatile-blogger-award/

2 Year Anniversary Achievement

38 thoughts on “April 1rst, 2016: 2 YEAR BLOG ANNIVERSARY and Versatile Blogger Award ;-)

  1. Dear April

    Congratulations on the award♡ ♡.

    You were the first follower I ever got on my blog(a year ago). I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for that. I think I jumped up and down with joy:-) As my blog grew I struggled to give as much in return as I was receiving. A year on I am now moving my work here:

    http://whitetreasures.weebly.com/

    I am staying on WP without much content shared, to pop by blogs every once in a while.

    Hope you are doing great in London.

    Love, Isabella

  2. Congratulations on the anniversary, and like your writing (and it seems your life as well) you are deserving of all the awards that come your way. I like how you say “I prefer to consider an award as something which is better with time like a good wine…” Wish you a great spring April.

  3. Congratulations on the anniversary! What an accomplishment…I love your description of yourself at the top. It shows so much growth, clarity over time, and joy about your newly published book! Huge accomplishments. I just love your answers to the 7 questions–especially #1 about the importance of laziness! I love it! 🙂

    Thanks, too, for the nomination. I’ll hold off for a bit–a little health procedure coming up later this week. But I’m hoping to get to it when I’m back in full gear. I agree with you. It’s very nice to be recognized.
    Have a happy day/evening!
    Elouise

  4. Congratulations to this great award, April. I can relate totally to the chocolate abuse… lol! Thank you so very much for the nomination which I appreciate a lot! 😀

  5. Many congratulations on your 2 year blogging anniversary! You’ve outlived many in the blogosphere…WELL DONE! Keep up the great work 😀

  6. Pingback: Weekly Review | Erika Kind

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.