June 4, 2015- The Istanbul project

Dear June,

have I mentioned that I promised to organize a mini artistic event in Istanbul by the end of the month? I had invited some artists, but there is a risk that the wannabe boss might not pay for their expenses. He promised to do it as a “bonus” to me, if I leave “quietly”, without protesting complaining.

Why?

Maybe because I am more powerful than I think.

On the other hand, I had a really hard time to reimburse my artists last year for the event in the South of France. What do you mean if there is any written evidence of the promise. No, there isn’t any.

And yes, I could have been more organized and asked instead of avoiding the question for the last two months. But I felt overwhelmed with other issues and it was too much to add this one.

On the other hand, I really want to go to Istanbul, a mythical city. And somehow, deep down, I feel that I am going to make it.

The other thing I need to keep in mind is that this is a good time to look for jobs and this is more urgent.

Istanbul is a great project, it blows my mind but it is like a firework, and I need some steady fire to warm my home and cook dinner.

Maybe both from time to time 🙂

http://www.expedia.fr/Istanbul.d178267.Reservation-Sejours-Voyages

4 thoughts on “June 4, 2015- The Istanbul project

  1. De toute façon, juillet-août, à part les festivals d’été, y’a pas grand-chose comme boulots non? (Et je suppose qu’il faut être pistonné?)

Leave a Reply

