June 27 and 28, 2017-The limit of our language is the limit of our world

Hello June,

yes, I read a philosopher who said that: the limit of our language, is the limit of our world. Isn’t that food for thought?

So, how can I expand my language, my vocabulary, my means of expression?

Poetry is one way: both writing and reading poetry.

Doing poetry, being poetry,

words, expressions, let’s use as many tools and let’s change them so that they become and we transform ourselves in the process!

 

http://likesuccess.com/img254950

4 thoughts on “June 27 and 28, 2017-The limit of our language is the limit of our world

  1. ” the limit of our language, is the limit of our world”…

    I loved that statement…. we name things because those things exist, but we can also use words to refer to fantastic creatures, etc…. I guess language has a major domain… πŸ˜€

    Sending love!

  2. Your post makes me think of a few things. I was walking with my five year old grandson and told him the everything in the world and his life has a name–everything single thing he could see or imagine or dream, and he thought that was wonderful. I asked my teenage son years ago who his favorite author was and he said it was James Aggee, the author of A Death In The Family, which he had just read.. I asked him why and he said it was because Aggee could express things other people could not possibly because he had such a tremendous vocabulary.

Leave a Reply

