May 4, 2017- In the mood for love

Hello May,

So, spring is here, everybody is in love, so why not us?

It feels like something is on its way, even though it is not clear what.

London is cloudy, and chilly but underneath it all, you know it is time to expand, in the way nature does.

Any May resolutions?

Well, yes, apparently, to love ourselves enough so that we don’t become clingy and obsessive when hit by the arrows of love, nor depending, nor anything of the kind.

Falling in love is so great, but if we are in love with ourselves, who can resist us?

 

5 thoughts on “May 4, 2017- In the mood for love

  1. Now you can’t possibly know how pertinent this post is to me, but i thank you for it. Unseasonably cold here is Chicago, but as you say it’s May and we have to have May thoughts and anyway it’s bound to warm up.

  2. Truth. Becoming a philosopher now then April? I hate not feeling centred, then is when you find it hard to be authentic. When I’m authentic the world dances around me and I can give unconditionally.

    • Hmm, if philosophers think about every day life; a little bit I guess! I love this phrase of yours “when I’m authentic the world dances around me and I can give unconditionally’

Leave a Reply

