February 22, 2017-A leap of faith!

Hello February

how do you know which is your priority? Weather, celebrations, flowers beginning to blossom. I was trying to focus on my writing and somehow I couldn’t.

I was divided between the direction I should take. There are so many things to do, taking me to different paths. How do I know which way to choose?

When I asked for advice, there was someone who told me I was too ambitious and I should not reach for the moon. But try for the closest star.

Somehow, this doesn’t agree with my personality.

On the other side, apparently. we should choose with our heart.

And take a leap of faith!

She took a leap of faith and grew her wings on the way down ...

 

 

2 thoughts on “February 22, 2017-A leap of faith!

  1. I’m a part-time writer with a full-time job who has found it hard to find the time to write recently. This weekend I heard an interview with Nora Roberts, who also writes as JD Robb, one of the most prolific writers of our time. She was asked how she could have written four books in the past year. She said, and I paraphrase, “Writing is a habit. Like anything else you have to do it every day to establish it as such.” I hope it inspires you to make the time to write everyday. I has me.

  2. Sometimes wandering off the track can be beneficial. We don’t have to be efficient all the time–at least that’s what I tell myself though it is difficult for me to lay my goals aside even for a few hours. And you seem to be much the same.

    But if I were you I would reach for the moon. But I would also not take anyone else advice in the matter.

Leave a Reply

