November 17, 2016-how to feel good no matter what- ladybug day 2

Dear November,

I had a piece of unpleasant information today, related to my performance with an artistic group. I got a negative evaluation from some clients although my new boss seems to see some potential in me.

How do I transform this into a good feeling?

Well, to begin with, because I have had time with bad feelings, so I am kind of bored. Why not change?

It is so banal to feel bad because someone gives you a bad report. How about feeling good, even elated?

Oh, you didn’t appreciate my style, you don’t want me?

Thank you for letting me concentrate on other things. I might learn something out of it. I asked around to see how I could give a better performance. On the other hand, style is sooo personal…

Maybe someone else does appreciate my style.

I could appreciate my style, to begin with.

I think I am pretty cool.

When I doubt.

When I stumble

When I fall.

And when I get back on my feet and dance!

P.S. I contacted some editors today and my former school teacher who thought I rock!

Leave a Reply

