September 30, 2016: From Paris to London

Here I am September,

in London again, having tea, whereas there are still issues pending in Paris with my flat and the potential tenant …

It was great being in Paris, going out with my friends, running from one birthday to another…

Although I have almost a year in London, my social life is a bit pale, compared to the wonderful opportunities in the art world…

It is almost Friday night, the pubs are full and I haven’t even thought of contacting anyone I know, I am still writing on my computer, is this serious or what?

How about those madly in love with me, why haven’t they manifested themselves already?

To be honest, I might have some prospects, but I didn’t feel very enthusiastic. I gave a somewhat indifferent answer to a poor guy who was inviting me out, and I have been systematically late in my meetings with another one until he got angry. No, I wasn’t passionate about them. Although apparently, indifference is an important ingredient for a successful relationship, not passion.

I gave a somewhat indifferent answer to a poor guy who was inviting me out, and I have been systematically late in my meetings with another one until he got angry. No, I wasn’t passionate about them.

Although apparently, indifference is an important ingredient for a successful relationship, not passion. If you are kind of indifferent and cool, your brain functions more than your instincts. You give people a chance, and it is difficult to get angry at them.

I might exaggerate a bit, but it is the question of choosing with your brain or with your heart.

Probably both are important, what would you suggest?

 

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/lauren-kay/why-nyc-women-should-consider-flying-across-the-country-to-find-men_b_4894602.html

 

One thought on “September 30, 2016: From Paris to London

  1. I love this “How about those madly in love with me, why haven’t they manifested themselves already?” ~ while I always think following the heart rules, in reality the head is where we make life make sense so I’m shifting to the brain to help make those decisions for me these days 🙂 Wish you a great autumn ahead.

Leave a Reply

