June 20, 2016: Summer Solstice and being nice to oneself as a way to be effective :-)

Hello June,

summer solstice today, hey, this is great, I had some sun on my head when I went for tea today in London, but it was raining all morning. Just to cheer us up, I found this beautiful sun designed by Megan, an artist from Chicago.

By the way, I also decided the best way to deal with Mega goals is to act in a spontaneous way. I will let you know how that works. You see June, I am not good at pushing myself. I think self deserves a chocolate from time to time, a hug, a nice cup of tea and other similar things. So even if there is a list of things to be done, I will give them their time and I will take mine!

http://www.megandowntherabbithole.com/2014/06/happy-summer-solstice-new-artwork/

Summer-Solstice-2014-small

6 thoughts on “June 20, 2016: Summer Solstice and being nice to oneself as a way to be effective :-)

  1. Thank you Elouise, to be honest I know I just can’t and probably shouldn’t push myself. I read somewhere that busy people are never wise and wise people are never busy. I hope it is true but this is the direction I would like to take 😉

Leave a Reply

