June 8 and 9, 2016: looking forward to the Blogger’s Bash in London

Hello June,

so there is this blogger meeting, the Blogger’s Bash I intend to attend for the first time, and meet people who share the same passion: writing and publishing something on line on a regular basis!

In the meanwhile, I have been dealing with practical questions: how to keep my environment organized, satisfy my flatmate who thinks I don’t clean the surfaces in the Kitchen every time I finish cooking -she might have a point- with creative writing, organizing my next artistic event and also looking for funding opportunities for another round in the UK.

Hmmm… and last but not least, I need to walk more than 15.000 steps a day so that our team wins the trophee at the working platform I am attached to.

So, where is the time for romance? Passion? Exhuberation? Soul searching?

To be honest, I start from soul-searching and being open to inspiration.

This is why I can forget spraying Dettol on the kitchen or to put my clothes in order.

This is also the reason why I start my working day after lunch.

And why I finish so late!

Do I want to change that?

I like writing late, the feeling that I am the only person around.

There is something rebellious about it, I am not sure I can find early in the morning.

What do you think?

[Wallpaper] Night bird in the space by CantStopimagine

 

 

Bloggers Bash – The Ultimate FAQ

9 thoughts on “June 8 and 9, 2016: looking forward to the Blogger’s Bash in London

      • Oh, I have no doubt, April! Sacha, Hugh, and co. are already there welcoming everyone. We are getting tags with our names too. So we will find each other for sure!!! I will be coming with Ritu, Judy, and Rich. See you soon πŸ˜ƒ

  1. Like writing late too (anyway with my newly born baby, that is usually when I get some time). For the bloggers meeting, hope you will have fun. Dunno why, in Cameroon, I have never gone to one of those encounters, something about it gives me cold feet but will try at some point to change that though.

Leave a Reply

