June 3 and 4, 2016: crashing a party ;-)

Hello June

these last two days I kind of crashed a party: it was for my work not for pleasure; or maybe both 🙂

I was told about the launch of an event in the near future and I had inside information about the whereabouts of the group who would prepare it. I vaguely know the person in charge so I appeared on the day X with an innocent smile: oh, I was just in the neighborhood!

Finally they asked me to stay and it is even possible that I will become part of the group in a formal way: at the same time I take a risk of passing the tolerance limit of the person in charge who might find me undisciplined …

I was feeling between happy for my risk and afraid I overdid it… is it worth being intelligent and coming up with good ideas if this was not the moment to speak my mind? Because when I get somewhere I forget about strategy and like to enjoy myself.

“Cerise sur le gâteau” : one of the senior star-artists who was invited had a crush on me; he emailed me something that looked like a love letter today; he is definitely not my type and that could complicate things.

The only plus: he is living in Vancouver; so we might only see him again next month:

https://media.licdn.com/mpr/mpr/shrinknp_800_800/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAYWAAAAJDNmNzA4OTYxLTdjNzktNDIzMC1iOTQyLTBkODgyODE2M2ZmMg.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

