May 16, 2016: “à Paris” again!

Et oui dear May,

I am in Paris again! It almost took me two months to visit again the dear city where I have spent most of my adult life… and I have a lot of emotions to walk on my street and feel as if I had never moved!

But things have also changed and a lot of things happened in the six months of my absence, not all of them good. But still, and despite a weather which is windy and cloudy, it is May in Paris!

I already met with two of my best friends and now, since it is a holiday in France, I linger in one of my Paris headquarter cafés; with my computer.

Lots of great ideas came to me as I was letting my mind wander, but my working space was kind of reactive to my ideas and I had felt stuck.

I am happy to be here for a week? Yes for sure. Am I happy to have left for London? Yes definitely. We will see what the future holds.

Because it is nice to creat habits, and even nicer to change them!

One thought on “May 16, 2016: “à Paris” again!

  1. I think that you can never really leave Paris. No matter where you are. I don’t think I will ever come back to live there, but going back every year, is so… familiar? You know exactly what little café is there just around the corner. And that shop. And that bookstore… (Well, those are closing) Hence, Bergman’s phrase to Bogart in Casablanca: “We will always have Paris”. Paris is so easy to return to, but I am happy to read that “you are happy to have left for London”. Bises ma Muse. 😉

Leave a Reply

