April 23, 2016: Post day 10- Balance work and life :-)

Hello there April,

today I thought I should work, this is a great change. If Saturday is here for us to rest, I thought I could work on a Saturday, and rest on a Monday. How about that?

There is a plan of a new book I look forward to finish, because I am getting to the South of France next week. I would feel better to reach this mille stone before I go.

So instead of going to Camden market for breakfast, as some friends have suggested, I just did my laundry in the morning and went to our working space -to put together my ideas.

Not having heard a declaration of love last night -despite full moon and all- might have induced me to call up some friends and I did.

But again, how did I end up there? Moving to a new city requires so many things to do, and I have focused on my work: writing, on the one hand, and getting involved to some artistic event organization, to take place mostly in France.

And yes, apart from occasional contact with artists on the move, I didn’t make a lot of friends. So I ended up hanging around with this Hungarian who was always proposing to go to exhibitions, dinners and to walk around London. To whom I was not attracted. But I though he was because he was seeking my company so much. We spent all our weekends together for the last 2 months. But apparently, this sort of ‘security’ in the big city, is ok, but not enough for any of us.

So I decided to get in touch with some Facebook friends who must be in town also. I will see a French friend tomorrow morning. We have been out of touch for a few years because she was in South America, and now she found herself in London with her new family.

I really look forward to meeting her!

4 thoughts on “April 23, 2016: Post day 10- Balance work and life :-)

  1. Hi April I missed your daily blog and so happy to see you’re still sharing. Hope you enjoy my hometown when you return. London is a large city but I believe you will love this place if you haven’t found it already as it is opposite one of London’s landmark hotels and has a wonderful open air café that is great to enjoy an early morning coffee and a stroll. I used to stay here every week when I worked in central London. Hope you enjoy if you try..

Leave a Reply

