April 22, 2016: Post day 9- Love misunderstanding

Hello April,

I am going through the phase, let’s try a small change every day, so I thought I could open up to this man who seemed to pursue me for the last two months.

You want to know what happened?

He told me it was a misunderstanding and he sees me as a friend.

I admit this is the first time it happens to me. Because I am shy and if I am not sure, I don’t start a conversation. And then, there are cases where there is no doubt about the kind of interest the other person has.

But in this case, there was someone with whom I spent all my weekends doing all sorts of things. He was asking me with insistence about my personal life and he was telling me I should finally decide. Not to mention that he was putting himself out there as someone available.

I don’t know a lot of people in London, so I enjoyed having someone to talk to. I was not attracted to him as a man. I usually have strong feelings for someone from the start. But it has happened to me to fall in love “blindly” and then discover my prince was a frog.

So I tried to persuade myself that I should give it a chance.

When he told me I got it all wrong, I felt two things.

a. relief, that I didn’t have to push myself

b. my ego was hurt. Is it possible that he has not been influenced by my fatal attraction?

c. where is this thing called love?

Now, relief is very important. It is like not having to eat something you dislike because it is supposed to be good for your health. And then you read an article where a new study reveals it is the opposite. So you can forget about it.

Then, I realize I would like someone to love;

Maybe if I don’t spent all my free time with my friend I could get to know new people.

So, I guess feelings are important and I could also listen to them 🙂

 

How Long Did It Take You to Fall in Love?

5 thoughts on “April 22, 2016: Post day 9- Love misunderstanding

Leave a Reply

