April 21, 2016: Post day 8-a way to deal with challenging people

Hi April,

having practically replaced coffee with tea for a week seemed a good idea, I found out I could sleep better at night. Could it be self-suggestion? In any case, I think I will keep this new habit a bit longer to experiment with myself.

Without exaggerating if the temptation for coffee is too strong πŸ˜‰

By the way, thanks CeeJayKay https://ceejaykayfit.com/about-me/for helping me with this difficult artist yesterday: I invited him to an event and he was looking down on the place I suggested and…on me as an organizer.

But today I asked around other people and realized the gallery he was snobing is not blacklisted by all the talented people as he wanted to make me think.

So the new lesson I learnt out of this is to ask more than one person if I want an answer on something important to me. If you want to bake a cake, is there only one recipe, only one right flavor?

In the same way, I need to trust my judgment and taste. If I like a gallery, what if someone else who is considered “Expert’ doesn’t? I like it, and I should dare to put myself at stake and see who else does.

Bad things happen when you don't trust yourself

 

5 thoughts on “April 21, 2016: Post day 8-a way to deal with challenging people

  1. awwww… YOU GO GIRL! Believe in yourself and you are almost all the way there! and don’t let anyone EVER put you down! Best of Luck and i would LOVE to come to one of your events! As an artist and designer sharing our work is not only inspirational, but we ca only grow from it!
    GOOD on you!
    xxx

  2. Seeeee. Had not even read this article and had already told you to trust your guts lol. People tend to feel confortable when they give us the impression, they know it all and we know nothing. Difficult to feel it, but necessary to, in order to maintain your self-confidence to the highest.

Leave a Reply

