April 20, 2016: Post day 7- how to define a strategy

Dear April,

a small change I can try today is how to learn from feedback without letting it throw me off-balance. Yesterday I invited an artist to participate in an event I will organize back to France. He told me the gallery is not good enough for him and he wouldn’t know of anyone who would be interested. From his acquaintances.

That kind of shook me because it triggered older insecurities. I believed in this project and I mean to go back to Paris to talk with the gallery people. This idea of hierarchy somehow made me sad.

Is he right? Should I try to connect to the places/people with the best possible reputation instead of going the other-way round? Meaning, instead of collaborating with those I like and whose work I appreciate without checking on their reputation?

My former way of doing things has not been very productive from a material point of view. But starting from the utility of people and things is not in my philosophy.

Coming to London, is an opportunity because I have connected to a lively artistic platform with a good “reputation”: How can I evolve from here in a way that I am in harmony with my values in life?

Deep aspects of blogging strategy

http://writtent.com/blog/8-deep-questions-define-blogging-strategy/

3 thoughts on “April 20, 2016: Post day 7- how to define a strategy

  1. I would have told him to take his art and put it where the sun don’t shine! What an arrogant Ar$£!!!
    I work here in the UK but the company i work for is based in Paris and Germany. I come across the ‘heirarchial’ thing OFTEN, it too REALLY used to get to me… now i just think “paH! go on, limit your experiences!!!”
    I don’t know how to answer your questions, all i can tell you is what i do… i try and learn from it, work out what works for me, forget everything else and carry on…
    Best of luck with your adventures 🙂
    CJ

  2. A possible answer to your last question (and many of your posts):
    Sit down with a pen and a piece of paper and just write down 5 things (no more; even 3 is good) you want to achieve this year. Once that is done (scratch and rewrite as much as you feel is necessary), we will go to step 2. 😉

Leave a Reply

