March 23, 2016- the day after my book launch!

And Yes, the presentation of my first book took place in my village of the South of France, at the local bookstore!

It has been a big local hit: 55 books were sold on the spot!

Ok, half of them went to aunts and uncles, former boyfriend of the time I was 8 year’s old; others to former neighbours who were curious to see if they would learn something about my personal life all these years far from the cafe and the village church. After all, I am a village celebrity πŸ™‚

And yes, it is practically a self published book because if I sell the 200 books we have edited I will end up with a profit of 200 euros.

But it meant a lot to publish in my mother tongue first and to do it there where my life started.Β  Even if at my little village -we call it small town- there are also those who forced me to get out and seek adventure in the wide world.

Now I feel kind of exhausted at my village cafΓ©. It feels like, whaou, there were about 100 people there who seemed to be interested in whatever I have produced. Even if I have my blog-friends who are there with their inspiring comments, it is great to have humans with flesh and blood being present.

The next step is to see if they enjoy it as much as I did writing it!

And of course, to translate it!

Book launch

How to Use Twitter to Supercharge Your Book Launch

 

18 thoughts on “March 23, 2016- the day after my book launch!

    • Thank you so much dear Erika! You already know the feeling… it is so great to see something materialize … something that begun with a thought, a feeling, a word on a piece of paper!

      • It is exactly what you say. When you bring something like a book to life you see the whole process of becoming which acutally makes this wonderful feeling. I am very happy for you!

  1. Much congratulations to you! A published book!
    I am not ready to go that route …yet with my writing.

    May you continue to have success in all you do!
    Our weather is a tad odd this spring as we have just had some hail and snow! I am hoping it will not last too long.

    Thanks for stopping by my fiction site πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

