March 5, 2016-day 33 out of 60 day challenge: Love Again!

 

Hello March, the title is ment both as an incentive to fall in Love yet another time, for those who are out of love, but also, speaking of Love again, after the Valentine’s amorous period.

I don’t know exactly where I stand myself, regarding love feelings. At least that is what I have told my “compatriote” from the South of France who happened to be passing by for business purposes. We went out for a drink to catch up since he is returning to France tomorrow.

He told me how lucky he feels, to be In Love again, so soon after having broken up from a former girlfriend. They had been together for years, and despite feelings of love, they didn’t see life in the same way. It was mostly her decision and a month ago we were still speaking of his ex and his feeling of loneliness. Now, his face was shining. The new person in his life is someone he had already met through a group of friends. He thinks there is a connexion between them she is the “one”.

But this was not the first time I heard a love story today. This is why I say, Love Again.

This time, it is the love affaire of a woman who should be about 75 year’s old. She is an old school teacher with whom I have kept in touch. She told me that when she met her husband at University, in her early twenties, he was in a rock band: she fell in love instantly. They were still together until he passed away, last year. And the last time I saw them together, they seemed to be a loving couple, and two wonderful people.

I don’t know if my first friend is right about his new partner. I hope he is. But I would definitely like to end up in a couple as the one of my former school teacher.

Do you think we can fall in Love Again? And are there Love Stories that last a life-time?

 

http://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=3754438

One thought on “March 5, 2016-day 33 out of 60 day challenge: Love Again!

Leave a Reply

