February 22 and 23, 2016: day 26 and 27 out of 60 day challenge- I meet a writer!

Hello there February,

I was having some coffee and lucky me, I came across a book presentation! A best-selling Irish author, Sinead Moriarty was presenting her new book, “The way we were”. To be honest, I didn’t know who she was, but decided to buy her last book and I got a dedication from the author herself!

Now, do you want to know if I read it? Or if I like it?

Ok, I will try to answer in an honest, April-like way.

I liked a lot her idea of a plot. The father of a happy family decides to take a professional assignment in Africa, gets kidnapped and the family thinks he is dead. They reorganise their lives and then, the father comes back in flesh and blood. What happens next? Aha!

I also liked the way she presents different people’s emotions. It rings so true.

I also loved her dedication at the beginning: ” to all aspiring writers”, it felt so personal!

In any case thank you Sinead 🙂

25242231

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25242231-the-way-we-were

3 thoughts on “February 22 and 23, 2016: day 26 and 27 out of 60 day challenge- I meet a writer!

Leave a Reply

