February 18, 2016: day 21 out of 60 day challenge- should I trust my feelings?

Hello February,

should I trust my emotions regarding a person, or my head? Or just give more time? I refer to people of course, potential love interests, friends, colleagues…

Sometimes people might seem nice and we start hanging around. Then there is an uneasy feeling about something. I say, may be I was picky that day. Then I find this feeling again. If this person doesn’t make me feel good should I withdraw? Where did the likeability go?

Is there something in the recipe which is not so good or should we try again?

You see, in London, I don’t know so many people, so I jump at the opportunity to make new friends and acquaintances. But spending time with just anybody, might not be the best thing for either.

We should make each other feel good most of the time no?

What would you say?

Feelings Are Much Like Waves We Cant Stop Them From Coming But We Can Choose Which One To Surf - Feeling Quote

http://www.thequotepedia.com/quotes/feeling/page/7/

8 thoughts on “February 18, 2016: day 21 out of 60 day challenge- should I trust my feelings?

  1. I guess we learn something or the other from all our contacts…if it goes good then good for us 😊…if not it leaves behind experience πŸ˜‰ sometimes the heart takes over the head…knowingly or unknowingly we tend to go with the flow…that’s what life is about I guess 😊. Trust your instincts & keep going friend.

  2. The Talmud warns us against disdaining any person. Every person has value and a contribution to make. So every person deserves a chance. But not everyone is going to connect equally to everyone else. We only have so much time and mental energy, and we have to apportion them wisely.

Leave a Reply

