February 15, 2016: day 18 of 60 day challenge- post-St Valentine

Dear February,

I have started questioning myself on love, and two of my wise blog-friends, Anna and Erika have contributed valuable comments yesterday. Anna is in love and loved by a great guy. I think the same stands for Erika. So they both told me, the hypothesis of my Spanish friend: “society has changed and there are no stable loving couples”, is not valid. I like their perspective better.

Erika also said, every form of loving relationship has its value. Love for one day, with someone you meet on the plane. Short term relationship with someone who changes and so have you. You have the difference between a hot dog on the run, a sort of fast food, average restaurant. And then, you have true love, that is like haute cuisine and 3 stars restaurant at the Michelin guide, if I may use the cuisine comparison.

Do you need to have tried all the other versions to appreciate the 3 star in the Michelin guide restaurant? No. But also, yes.

There are moments we are not available, Erika says. We have this meeting to catch, so a hot dog from someone in the street is fine. Or we just stop at the fast food for a while. But a 3 star restaurant is not only related to expenses, but also needs planning, reservation. You can’t just decide it at the last-minute. So, somehow, it has to be a priority number one.

Now, what kind of love are you ready for April?

I would like to be invited to the 3 star restaurant. In this way I save some time and enjoy the outcome all the same πŸ˜‰

http://labiblioafronebrulepas.com/

https://erikakind.wordpress.com/

https://april4june6.wordpress.com/2016/02/14/february-14-2016-day-17-out-of-60-day-challenge-happy-valentines-day/

12 thoughts on “February 15, 2016: day 18 of 60 day challenge- post-St Valentine

  1. Wow, wow, wow, April!!! That comparison with the restaurants is outstanding! I love that “it also needs planning and reservation”. Fantastic! I made a note for adding your post to my review on Friday!
    Thank you very much for the mention, April. I read Anna’s comment on your previous post too and agree totally.

  2. Pingback: Weekly Review | Erika Kind

Leave a Reply

