February 8, 9 and 10, 2016: days 11, 12 and 13 together-summing up the beginning of the week

Hello February,

the week started with a high-speed and I could hardly catch my breath. To begin with, it feels as if I just moved in to London. Going home to the South of France for two months interrupted all the “practical” procedures: like getting an internet connexion, opening a bank account, learning when to let your garbage out. Etc.

It is amazing how many little things compose our every day routine. In Paris, I didn’t have to think of it. Now, every little step takes a bigger proportion. And yes, I have been blacklisted by my telephone company.

On the other hand, a lot of wonderful things happened to make me smile. New friends, a bunch of people with whom I have coffee. Eh, I got to mingle with people who are very well-connected in the art world in London. Will I get myself a mentor honoring his/her role?

I found myself at a cocktail, and managed to say the right things at the right time.

Although there is something tiring in that because I admit having a lot of fun saying inappropriate things at the right time 😉

In any case, things are moving and I get the feeling I am at the right place.

To reveal April’s full potential.

Leave a Reply

