February 7, 2016: Challenge day 10 out of 60 for quantum leap- giving myself a treat

Dear February

I thought I would give myself a treat and look all over London for a nice pair of boots. After all, a me-me time was necessary to put my compass in the right direction.

It is nice to see friends and friends of friends and people who look in different directions and challenge my certainties. But once in a while how about just being nice to oneself without any reason at all?

I wanted a pair of UGG, these Australian brand because they are so comfortable for every day, and my foot need them. But I decided I would wait for sales and an awfully good sale. One of their stores is in the Piccadilly area, so I took the bus to admire the city instead of jumping into the tube.

You know, shopping in London is not the easiest thing for me. I know Paris like the back of my hand, and even there, it took me a month to find my perfect black bag. So London? The market is huge but I am still like a tourist who doesn’t know where to look outside of the usual mega-stores. That I don’t particularly like.

But to come back to my boots, they didn’t have my size for the ones I liked. Why don’t you go to our other store towards Shepherd’s Bush, a salesperson told me. Ok, it seemed easy. But I would first stop for coffee in the first cafe. This was the wisest thing. Taking a break.

Because the Westfield shopping center was an entire city. I spent an hour just to locate the store. Me, who think Galeries Lafayette is too big and prefer small stores around the corner.

But it was worth it. I came out victoriously with a pair of boots.

And these boots are made for walking 😉

 

 

10 thoughts on “February 7, 2016: Challenge day 10 out of 60 for quantum leap- giving myself a treat

  1. Haha… you should have had the boots before you go shopping for boots… lol I totally hear you regarding the size of the mall…! Have you ever been to Camden Market? That is an awesome marketplace in former stables. It is huge, beautiful, and unique!

Leave a Reply

