February 4, 2016: challenge day 7 of 60-a friend from the past

Hello February,

today I did a sort of update because I run into a friend, and he asked me questions which hurt: how is it going with your projects April? Are you making any money? Finally? Not YET? So what was the idea of the London move? To finish faster with your economies?

I told him of course about the Bloggers Bash in June, the concept I have been working on with local artists from the South of France and the potential of the new artistic platform in London. But, I have to be honest. Part of me, kind of worried.

And the other part? The other part is the one which took the risk to come over here. And apparently it is stronger because it had results. What is my friend doing?

He is looking for purpose in life. And he is exploring different directions, because the passion is not there yet. But he is a lover of life, nice food, beautiful moments, I have faith in him.

Now you have another case, a friend who takes a two-year break from his dream to get the money he needs to later fulfill it. He is focused and he has a strategy. Some financial security first. His objective? To pay himself an expensive school for cinema.

And finally, my case. I am doing things I am passionate about, and take risks right now. occasionally, I can be scared.

What would you say February? Should we burn the bridge behind us if you want to advance πŸ™‚

Second thoughts have no place here April.

RΓ©sultat de recherche d'images pour "burning bridges"

http://www.someecards.com/usercards/viewcard/i-dont-burn-bridges-burning-is-too-slow-i-use-explosives-67191

4 thoughts on “February 4, 2016: challenge day 7 of 60-a friend from the past

  1. You know what? I think you are both right. Because you both feel better with the way you have chosen for yourself. His way would never fit you, and yours never him…. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

