March 26- Looking for sunshine on a cloudy day

Hello dear March,

I don’t know how to say it, but the day started cloudy and rainy, with some results that didn’t go in the direction of my wishes. I had some “inside” information that my project will not be chosen for funding.

Now, I still need to see what was said about it from the people who are taking the decisions. Just to help me see if it is something I can learn and try again, or not. Right now I am not sure what to think.

Am I unreasonable to try in the same direction? Well, it depends to who I ask the question to.

I will ask it to people I respect, and who know how this system works, to help me see more clearly.

But after this, I needed something agreeable to think, so I went to FNAC, the culture department store in France, where you find from books, music, to computers, … theater tickets…

I was looking around and fell into someone I have briefly met in the past. He gave me a precious information. Where I can find a person who might help me understand what is going on with my artistic endeavors.

That was a sunbeam that brightened my day.

And the presence of an American writer, who happened to talk about his work at the moment I was there:

Michael Connelly.

I liked something he said on his writing style.

He doesn’t make a plan, he starts and then lets the story guide him. (Maybe he has an idea of an ending he is looking for, a sort of goal).

But he couldn’t tell us about all the steps.

I might learn something from this technique and apply it to my life.

I know I have a purpose.

It’s ok if I don’t see all the steps from where I stand right now.

I can trust and be comfortable with the unknown.

http://www.karicosolutions.com/manufacture-your-day/manufacture-your-day-by-learning-how-to-trust-yourself-first/

17 thoughts on “March 26- Looking for sunshine on a cloudy day

  1. Sorry about your project. 😦
    Keep trying!
    Michael Connelly writes well. Good english without adjectives or adverbs! πŸ™‚ And good characters too.
    Better luck next time.
    Take care
    Brian

  2. I do love the bird quote. I need to have much more confidence and positivity also.I am glad you found some silver lining. I am trying to do that always but it is so hard for me.

Leave a Reply

