February 12: Over 1000 followers: thank you so much dear friends!

Dear February,

my blog has over 1000 followers! Isn’t this a reason for a celebration?! It all started on April 2014. Thank you dear friends, passers-by, curious, or forgetful to disengage fellow blogers! And thank you WordPress and all the people who work on this platform that make it possible to have a tangible sign of progress with our blogs!!!

Ok, now, don’t tell me, February, I understand there aren’t 1000 people getting up in the morning with the first thought: what has April written today? I want to know, I am dying to read her post! And so much the better they have other important things in their life! Yes, they could have found something interesting and then forgotten to take another look for several months. I just try not to get the “grosse tΓͺte”, meaning keeping my foot on the ground.

But still, I thank you all, those who took a look and continued your way, those who smiled because you read something, those who recognized something from yourself.

Especially, and wholeheartedly, I thank those who with your comments, have become friends and made me feel part of a wonderful community!

Thank you for providing a mirror that is helping me reflect on life. Blogging has been to me like the message in a bottle, that I release, in a sea of questions and wishes. Some people open it and give me a feedback!

So, celebration day: I promise to wear something nice, fix my hair and throw a party.

A real, or a virtual one πŸ™‚

1,000 Follows!

Congratulations on getting 1,000 total follows onapril4june6: A journal of self-tranformation!

 

18 thoughts on “February 12: Over 1000 followers: thank you so much dear friends!

Leave a Reply

