February 4b- Parisian Mysteries, no 2

Dear February,

you surely want to know what happened to Victor Legris, the librarian and potential detective/murderer in the “Mystère rue des Saint-Pères”, I started reading the other day. Ok, I will just give you some hints, because otherwise you might not read it for yourself.

It is the best thing to do after getting a small cold, everyone around is coughing so I sympathize –

Now, Victor, in his 30s, is he my type of guy? Apparently good-looking. He has a bourgeois mistress whose husband is away on business, somewhere is South America. On the other hand, he has been charmed by the red-haired Tasha, who is painting the caricatures at his friend’s journal. A 23-year-old, apparently living by herself and having a lot of success with the opposite sex.

Victor is living at the same place with his associate, an older French-Japanese, Kenji Mori, who keeps secrets, even from Victor. And he seems to have a mysterious past.

In the middle of all this, about three people die, apparently stung by a bee. However, someone is living notes claiming that these deaths are not accidental.

I think that I have some things in common with Victor, so it could have worked out for us.

1. I love books, so he could interest me as a librarian.

2. He is falling in love quiet easy, before getting to know the other person, and his imagination is running wild with him.

3. He likes red-haired women, and I am in a red-hair mood these days.

Now, reasons why we might not hit it well:

a. he is still living with a father figure, and we don’t really know what his associate is up to.

b. He is spending three chapters thinking on Tasha instead of doing something. I am a little bit like this, so we would have to wait until the end of the book to see some action.

c. I don’t know yet if he is the murderer. And no, I am not dating the bad guy.

 

Murder on the Eiffel Tower

 

 

4 thoughts on “February 4b- Parisian Mysteries, no 2

  1. HA !!!! I love this post! I am so intrigued by Victor Legris, and I wonder: is this book only available in French? Or would I be able to get a copy in English? I am embarrassed to admit that I am not bllingual. Last thought: for some reason, I am glad that you would choose not to date the bad guy.

Leave a Reply

