November 30- Opera Bastille in Paris: la Boème and romantic love

Farewell November!

In yesterday’s post I was comparing Prince Charming to the acquisition of a tablet, in a very disrespectful way for love, I have to admit. Today, I was exposed to a different point of view: I went to see “La Bohème”, at the Opera Bastille in Paris. And cried my eyes out in this romantic love story at the end of the 19th century.

The story is about poor artists living in small attics in Paris at the end of the 19th century, freezing in the cold winter, but on fire with love and talent. Two romantic souls meet, they are made for each other, but of course, it is a drama, and a tragic death puts an end to the romance. I love so much Puccini’s music, the composer of this opera!

The scene where Rodolfo and Mimi meet and open their heart to each other, is my best I think.

Just a link not from the Paris Opera, but of the Scala in Milano in 1979, because I also like it, to show you what I mean.

Meeting another soul, is so powerful that its only existence in art and in life, moves my heart!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/La_boh%C3%A8me

 

2 thoughts on “November 30- Opera Bastille in Paris: la Boème and romantic love

Leave a Reply

