November 29- On Tablets and Prince Charming

Hello dear November,

this was a wonderful day in Paris, sunny, it didn’t even feel cold! It was pleasant to walk around and enjoy the weekend rhythm of the city, with the streets becoming crowded from tourists and locals.

I decided to go shopping (credit cards are great for this … at the beginning 🙂 and get myself a tablet. For some reason, this act is identified with more organization, in my mind. I need a tool, like a magic wand that will prioritize my activities and will serve as a helmet if someone tries to get in my face.

I also wanted something where I could read, and eventually, open a word document and write. And something I can afford.

So I spent a lot of time researching in the internet, asking friends, calculating, explaining my needs -at least part of them-.

And I ended up with something that seemed to concentrate many of the qualities I am looking for. I have it next to me right now, and somehow it symbolizes my decision to start a new chapter and be very effective during the next month.

Technology has something magical around it for me, and having an object that interacts, seems a better choice than a new pair of shoes…

Do we proceed in the same way when we become friends with people, or when we choose a “Significant Other”?

Could it be like: ” I need a Prince Charming, this week”. Let’s see what kind of characteristics this individual should have. What are my needs? My desires? How could I afford this Prince? Is he compatible with my life-style? Is this Prince going to change my life? Making me happier, more organized, etc? Does he symbolize something for me?

In the case of a tablet, or a pair of shoes, they don’t have anything to say, it is a question of being able to pay the price.

But there is a price to pay in relationships also. Time, presence, love.

I don’t know if this approach is useful. I haven’t tried it that way. I wonder if other people do.

But what if I did?

http://www.wallpapertopix.com/very-funny-wallpapers/funny-charming-prince/

5 thoughts on “November 29- On Tablets and Prince Charming

  1. If love is the base of a relationship there is nothing like a price to pay. Everything you are doing for the other person is filling yourself with happiness because you do something you love for someone you love. When you do something for someone you love, you give a part of yourself, you give love.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.