November 23- Weekend update :-)

Hello November,

thanks for this beautiful weekend in Paris, we didn’t have so mild autumn days the last years, so we were out and about the city: in cafés, parks, shopping centers, bookstores, or simply, in the streets.

I was having a friend visiting, someone I haven’t seen for three years; it was good to catch up, and somehow, this visit was very uplifting for me! And on Saturday night there was an even bigger gathering with other friends at a tiny restaurant, we were about a dozen, so great to be together!

Old and new friends together, is realizing where we came from and where we are now. It makes us reflect on where we want to be in the future.

Seeing old friends makes us go back to the time we were hanging around together, and get out of a time capsule. We realize what has happened in between: how we have changed and how we haven’t, what things have been accomplished and other not, …

A few years ago, I was having an idea about writing a novel, but hadn’t finished yet. I meant to organize artistic events, but the idea had not materialized yet. Right now, a novel is here and I am talking to publishing houses; there is also a translation that started. Considering the artistic event organization, I have made progress with initiatives that have met success, like the one in the one this summer, in the South of France.

The next step is to find partners and people who can complement me to achieve more and better 😉

Anyway, the bonus with positive friends old and new, is that we can focus on our accomplishments, even if they are small and decide to accelerate! This is what happened to me.

I wrote down a number of things I would like to see done and started … action

Having friends is like having mirrors, but at the same time, it can be a way to become perfect: our qualities together, make us a hell of a group!

http://www.ridesintherain.com/tags/where-i-am-2/

 

9 thoughts on “November 23- Weekend update :-)

  1. Beautiful insights. Friends are the greatest treasure. Whether we have partners or not – our friends are the carpet we can lie on when things get rough (even with our partners).

  2. What an encouraging post. Congratulations on moving ever forward at any pace! I agree with you–friends are the absolute best. Especially over the long hauls of life.
    Elouise

  3. Dear April,
    I just love this post of yours. The company of good friends is as soothing as droplets of rain on a hot summer day.
    I feel so excited when I read something related with your upcoming Novel’s Publishing process. All the best! 🙂

  4. Fantastic to read about your novel and th hard work you have put in to make it a reality. I am just beginning my journey in putting pen to paper. I look forward to reading more about yours!

    • Thank you for your visit and kind words! There is something very aesthetic about your blog, loved it, although there are things I don’t understand because of the language 🙂
      All the best!

Leave a Reply

