November 14- If you value yourself, the world values you :-)

Dear November,

I spent the biggest part of the day preparing a report for the wannabe boss. The idea was to explain to him my activities as an artistic event organizer for last year, and the ideas I have for 2015. One of the secretaries came by to tell me she overheard he is not happy with the way I spent part of the budget. I promised it to a big art exhibition this summer, and for some reason he was not happy with that.

I felt in a mystery novel, in Kafka’s Castle, or another bizarre château, full of intrigues, treasons, talking behind closed doors, etc. There is a part that is inspiring for a novelist, and another part, in everyday life that is challenging.

In any case, I realize that I have a purpose that inspires me: to work on uplifting artistic expositions, that stimulate creative responses in challenging times. This sounds general, but still, I can find concrete ideas to objectivate it.

And for this reason, a very central place is important, it could be the Platform, or a place at the crossroads of artistic events, but I also need some people who are happy to work with me and trust me.

Right now I am drinking a form of herb tea, “Yogi tea” and there is an inscription on it, that says: “The moment you value yourself, the whole world values you”.

It sounds so true!

So I guess everything falls into place when I get to see the larger picture. And the larger picture is my goal and the means I need to accomplish it. And the person I become taking this path 🙂

http://ink361.com/app/users/ig-289214352/karisanari/photos

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “November 14- If you value yourself, the world values you :-)

Leave a Reply

