November 7- Mission accomplished, project submitted!

Dear November,

I did it! I submitted my funding proposal on time! At 23.3o tonight! Do you know the post-office of the Louvre? Oh, you never needed to post anything, sorry, I forget that you are not human!

That is where I found myself at almost midnight in Paris. The post-office of the Louvre is the one that stays open 24 hours a day. If you need to have something sent -it could be something to pay, or an application with a deadline, in Paris, you can go there at midnight minus one minute and get the stamp that you mailed it this day.

It has something of a Cinderella air about it, you see 🙂

I have already some stories with it, myself running to apply for something, at the really last-minute, taking a taxi to go faster, falling into some kind of traffic jam, the driver feeling for me and leaving his taxi to make sure I get my parcel on time with the right stamp, and then getting into a fight with the lady who is serving at the post-office.

Is it just to me that things like that happen?

What is miraculous, is that I did it!

Last night I didn’t get much sleep, and I was up at six in the morning, working on the different aspects of this proposal. At some point I needed a USB stick, and the shop accross the street had a last one. And it looked like a toy-owl! I started laughing. Could I be taken seriously with an pink owl-USB stick for my written project?

I don’t know, but it is so much fun, the pink owl made my day!

5 thoughts on “November 7- Mission accomplished, project submitted!

    • 🙂 actually it is much fun! There is a part of me stressing up in a situation like this, but at the same time, there is another part that enjoyes the adventure, or see something playful in it, even if I really care for the result.

Leave a Reply

