October 24- Going towards the same goal, but changing approach

Dear October,

I am going through a phase where I fall into Einstein’s quotes that seem to make a lot of sense in my everyday life. This one for example:

“Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results”.

Albert Einstein

The way I understand it, it is important to have a goal, but to be flexible as to the means to reach it. If I want to go to the city center and there is a problem with the tube, I might take the bus. Or a bicycle. I don’t need to change my destination. 

At the same time, I might do the same thing again and again because of something that has been hurtful in the past and I am conditioned to replay the same ritual. If I was hurt in one way, I don’t need to repeat the scene that hurt in the past, because this is the only thing I know. It won’t go away in this way. I need to realize I have been hurt, and forgive, let it go, or do something to help other people to take a different path, or cope with it 🙂

Write a blog-post!

http://www.greensteve.com/

http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/quotes/a/alberteins133991.html#SeET1PiVSSQTDJLc.99

7 thoughts on “October 24- Going towards the same goal, but changing approach

Leave a Reply

