October 21b- Empowerment and goals

Dear October,

what is the next right move? You might ask. Feeling good and getting a sense of direction. Actually I do. There is an idea that has been like a seed planted in my mind, and it starts growing. I will need to find a team of enthusiastic artists to work on that.

I am going through a quote period, so here is one:

“When the personality comes to serve the energy of your soul, that is authentic empowerment”

Oprah Winfrey

Now, the way I understand this, if I am a Tiger – I was in a dream- I need to behave like one in order to feel good and serve my purpose in the bigger world I belong to : chase, sleep, etc. If I decide to become vegetarian it might not agree with me and the balance of my environment might be lost. It is like being a fish out of water.

For human beings, there is a bigger choice of paths and actions. Is there everything fixed once and for all before, or at the moment we are born? During our childhood? Later… I don’t know. There are different positions on that, and a lot of studies that have been conducted.

But once, for whatever reason, our personality emerges like the spine of our existence, we need to feel like a fish in the water; having a sense of purpose. That saves a lot of energy… and I will try to get to bed not long after midnight for this reason 😉

http://xdesktopwallpapers.com/fish-in-blue-water-22054.php

One thought on “October 21b- Empowerment and goals

  1. In my opinion. In the end it doesn’t matter whether everything is preditermined or not. We don’t know what’s coming up for us anyway. The more important it is, to take the current moment and act of your current state of mind. This leads automatically to the stations in our lives. And whatever happens around us and influences our lives is mostly out of our control. It is up to us how we deal with it… in the current moment!

Leave a Reply

