October 20b- To win at all costs?

Dear October,

I have just won an argument with the man I was in love with two years ago. Was it worth it?

We were never in a relationship, something went wrong with the communication, and we had an almost friendly contact ever since. We met last week, and after he told me about his wonderful holidays with his girl friend, I told him I have fallen in love this summer. Obviously, to someone else. And he didn’t like this.

He directly adopted a patronizing and offensive attitude. I asked him out tonight because I wanted to tell him that.

The thing is, I”won” the battle, and made him lose face, but was it worth it?

Was it mature on my behalf?

Hmm, not quiet.

Why is it easier to tell someone what he has done to displease me than tell him I like him, even if, or despite the things that separate us?

I know what you might say: forget about the war April, wake up, make peace!

http://www.123rf.com/stock-photo/peace_sign.html

6 thoughts on “October 20b- To win at all costs?

  1. If at all it made you feel happy, I don’t see anything wrong in it. One should never let the kid in them die. Kids just know one thing, to be happy, they truly know how to live life in the moment. So, my dear friend I think there is no immaturity in dealing with immature people. That is the only language they understand. Sorry, if you don’t like my opinion on this. I wish may get your true love in life.

  2. Sometimes it doesn’t change a situation for what we wish for to win an argument. But to finally speak up is very liberating. Things won’t change, but instead of hoping and bowing you gained some self respect back!

Leave a Reply

