October 20- New habit: write for 3 hours every day

Hi October,

now, I want to get up early, do my dance/work out and write for three hours. Before I start taking care of practical issues that disperse my concentration. In order to get up early, I need to go to sleep early šŸ™‚

In order to change this, according to Duhigg,

“STEP ONE: IDENTIFY THE ROUTINE

The MIT researchers in Chapter One discovered a simple neurological loop at the core of every habit, a loop that consists of three parts: A cue, a routine and a reward”.

My routine is that I want to do something that will make me feel nice, before going to sleep. Hmm, if it is something like reading, blogging, seeing friends, why not do it a bit earlier?

Because I work until late, and this is because I have started my day late, so I finish later.

And what is wrong with that? You might object. If you are a free-lance, you can do what you want.

Yes, but I don’t have enough time for writing. And if I don’t do it in the morning, I might be less concentrated, or if I do it at night, this wakes me up šŸ˜‰

http://charlesduhigg.com/how-habits-work/

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “October 20- New habit: write for 3 hours every day

  1. Never enough hours! I eventually had to cut some things of lesser importance out in order to write as much as I wanted to…or want to currently!

Leave a Reply

