October 16b- To plan or not to plan?

Hi again October,

if I asked you: “should I plan the following day in advance every night”, what would you say? If I do, I might get stressed up with the possible scenarios, and feel overwhelmed with the actions to take. And then have a hard time to sleep. If I don’t, I might try something that takes my mind away from these questions. And then, tomorrow, I might need more time to start my day and not be sure about my priorities.

It is sort of a dilemma 🙂

To begin with, why not think of relaxing scenarios, where I succeed to accomplish whatever goal I have, or where I deal in a very effective way with certain challenging individuals?

How about plan some fun time and meetings with friends? This could be a compromise. Since I dedicate the biggest part of my day in work, writing, or whatever activity I am passionate about, I need to plan my time out.

Meeting friends is not a last-minute thing, especially when they live at a certain distance. (Not to mention dating). Can you just call them and ask them to cross the city in order to meet you in half an hour?

They might have something else to do, be busy. And then time goes by, and we see them less and less. Is it possible to go to a play or to the cinema at the last-minute?

Ok, yes it is. Even in Paris. And I like to take the risk some times and run, feeling there are chances I might miss it.

But, is this the only form of excitement I need?

If I do this every time I want to go out, I limit my contacts.

Planing can seem boring, but if I don’t plan anything at all, I might find myself doing boring things 🙂

 

If plan A fails, there are 25 more letters.

http://freeingimperfections.com/the-plan-perfectionist/

http://www.wikihow.com/Schedule-Your-Day

Leave a Reply

