August 1rst- Five days to submit funding demand

Welcome dear August!

I have hardly caught my breath from the very intensive July rhythm and here I find myself with a new deadline: my research project that succeeded to pass the first step by the end of june, needs to be “amplified” and resubmitted for the second step of the evaluation.

It was end of june when I found out, but after July 8 I concentrated on the Big artistic Exhibition in Paris, and my little two-day artistic event in the South of France.  With all that happened at the little village of the South of France where the event took place, I haven’t advanced ever since. Apart from travelling, being responsible for a group of people and at the same time participate with my work in a special performance, doesn’t leave a lot of time to sleep. And yes, we also partied.

In the last two days, I came to my hometown again, that is also situated in the South of France, not far from the village where my artistic event took place. However, two of the artists have also followed me. This has created a lot of distraction.

But today, this afternoon, I got myself back on track and back to my writing blog.

I am happy to be here!

 

5 thoughts on “August 1rst- Five days to submit funding demand

      • I know that some people ‘go dark’ and give up the net for periods of time. I am not sure I could do that and miss the friends I have made. We had a computer issue a few years back and I couldn’t use the computer – I thought I’d lost one of my natural senses!

        Yes, it could be about all of us who were once in shadows and are now able to stand tall – but always with the kind help of strangers who become friends. 🙂

Leave a Reply

