July 14- Fireworks for July 14 celebration!

Dear July,

it is a national celebration today, of the French Revolution in 1789! It was the day the revolutionaries took hold of the prison of Bastille. Human Rights, Republic, and other such ideas are associated to this historic period : Freedom, Equality and Fraternity, still important objectives to remember! “Imagine all the people…”

And to celebrate, what is better than fireworks?

There is a parade in the morning, concerts and finally, at about 23.00, the fireworks!

On my side, I haven’t followed all the festivities because I woke up really late after an intensive week at the art exhibition center. And another intensive week to come for the event I am organizing in the South of France.

So I thought the proper way to celebrate is to take it easy, and went close to the Champ de Mars, where you have an excellent view of the Eiffel Tower, where the fireworks are fired from! In order to be in the right “ambiance”, with all the people – Parisans, people from other parts of France, military, and of course tourists – at the streets and the cafés. The weather was perfect, agreeable but not hot, so it was great to be out and enjoy.

I somehow felt optimistic: something good is coming, though I don’t know exactly what. I need to focus on what is important, and concentrate my energy in this direction. An objective is like a compass, we have to keep walking.

Some actions are like fireworks, others take time to mature. But they leave their marks.

In our unique style, we are here to make a difference with our presence.

http://www.parisinfo.com/decouvrir-paris/les-grands-rendez-vous/paris-fete-le-14-juillet/Feu-d%27artifice-du-14-juillet/feu-artifice-du-14-juillet

14 juillet feu artifice Tour Eiffel multicolore, Paris © Groupe F - Thierry Nava

10 thoughts on “July 14- Fireworks for July 14 celebration!

  1. Happy Holiday there in Paris. I gave a speech there, and look forward some day to taking a Hemingway tour through the city.. I’m glad you looked at my blog and liked my “About..” I like yours too and also the simplicity of your style which captures a nice lyricism.

Leave a Reply

