July 12-Enjoying my neigborhood

Dear July,

the rhythm of my last days was intensive enough to make me wake up at 11.00 today. I was supposed to get to the art exhibition, but found out the debriefing was not going to take place, so I could skip it.

The day started with coffee with my neighbour next door, one of my dearest friends. We had to catch up for the last few days: a lot of things have happened for both of us.

Just after, I went for lunch at my usual Saturday café. There is something about this place that reminds me of a family’s living room. Probably because it is owned by a real family. Perfect for relaxing 🙂

I thought I should wear something colourful and flowery to give me energy, but was sleepy and all I did was to follow from time to time the conversation of a mother and daughter who were having lunch beside me. They were to participate to a baby’s baptism. There would be a dinner party after. Should the adolescent girl be seated with the children or the adults?

The next step was a meeting with another friend at another café of the same street. We sat outside, observing the passers-by. The new generation of toddlers was present, parading with their parents and their tiny scooters.

And just because it is good to get up and exercise from time to time, we went to yet a third café of the neighborhood and a found a new spot to continue the conversation.

Just by sitting there and talking, we participate to the life of the street, we remake the world, in our conversation and imagination!

http://www.123rf.com/photo_948075_silhouette-girls-and-boys-with-bicycle-illustration.html

toddler girl on a scooter in a park in spring day photo

6 thoughts on “July 12-Enjoying my neigborhood

  1. I was in Paris five times. My dream was to sit in a cafe, relax and look at the people but it never happened. We were too busy to explore the city. How happy you must be to sit in three cafes during one day!!!

    • Dear JF, I am so happy to learn that! Exploring the city is great, but I wish you to get to hang around in a Paris café in your next visit! Actually it is also one of my favorite things to do!

Leave a Reply

