June 4- World Cup

Dear July,

I found myself in a café where two of my friends were following the match between France and Germany for the World Cup. Actually I arrived only half an hour before the end of the game. I had to resolve some issues concerning the funding of the artistic event in the South of France. I hope it wasn’t my absence that cost our national team its place to the semi-finals.

Am I a football fan? Not exactly. I would have liked our country to win of course. But I didn’t know I could get passionate about it, and how stressful it can be once you have a favorite side. It shouldn’t be easy for those who are siting on the bench, especially the team coaches.

Anyway, one of the reasons for this interest was that B is a sports fan. In case we won, I would have had an excuse to text him. Not anything specific, that would betray my ignorance. Something like well done… Well, the chance didn’t present itself.

It is already important that the team got so far… Next time!

And maybe I need to resolve my dating questions without the help of the national football team!

http://www.footballhdwallpapersz.com/france-team-2014-world-cup/

France Team 2014 world cup

 

Leave a Reply

