July 6- On relationships and washing machines

Dear July,

I can almost see your doubtful smile, what is the link between friendship and washing mashines?There is a direct one, at least in my case. My new apartment doesn’t have a washing machine installation. And I have a washing machine. Now, there are different options: I can use it as a cupboard, to stock things inside it.

Or, see it as an artistic object and use it for the decoration of the living room, with some creative intervention.

But there is a third solution, where the washing machine will continue its former function. And for this reason, it needed the intervention of a friend who knows his way in plumbing. He found something that connects the washing machine to the shower. And in this ingenious way, I will be able to wash clothes. Isn’t it great?

It has been since the end of February that I have moved here, and he came three times before we were successful. And he is usually available on Sunday’s, but not always. Neither am I.

Today for example, I happened to be free because the friend with her little boy who were to join me for launch, couldn’t come because of the bad weather.

So I went for lunch with S, K and D. C joined us later. We had a good laugh about everything and nothing, birthdays, age, life plans, … Both the guys who were present were taken, but their partners were on holidays with their families. For the three women, between 30 and 40, things were more complicated.

What do you think is going on? Asked my friend S, as he was helping out with the washing machine. He is 28 and he told his girlfriend he was looking for someone to marry. Things were clear for him.

That helps a lot. When I was 28, I thought first and foremost of art. I wanted to be able to express myself. And marriage seemed far away.

Now, I still think of art. But also of life. I like having a family. I like children, brothers and sisters, friends. But first and foremost, with someone who would enjoy being with me, not just anybody who would like to watch the same film for example.

S is right at the same time. Knowing where you want to go is important. That is how we got the better of the washing machine.

washing-machine-cartoonhttp://lerablog.org/home-and-family/appliances/how-to-ensure-your-washing-machine-smells-as-fresh-as-the-day-it-was-bought/

 

Leave a Reply

