July 3- Red and white: passion and innocence

Dear July,

today it was a beautiful day maybe a bit hot in the afternoon, but such a wonderful evening! Nice temperature, not too hot, just what you need for a romantic date. Was I out on a date? No, I was out with two good friends. We talked about this and that, life, relationships, school memories, holidays, …

We went by the river, a lot of deck chairs with red and white stripes. They start symbolizing for me this month of July. I realize now a lot of flags use them, … I just googled this and it appears that red stands for bravery and white for innocence and purity. I will have a thought for the American friends tomorrow šŸ™‚

To go back to red and white, there is something very lively about it, something that puts you in a good humor no matter what. Dynamic and relaxed at the same time.

And today I was also dressed in these colours, to match the deck chairs and my mood.

In terms of work, I managed to advance with the July event in the South of France. When it comes to accommodation projects, N is nowhere to be found. He gave me his mobile phone number to book together an apartment for him, his friend, and me.

Has he changed his mind? I think that everything will fall into place, but we have a lot of action before the day of the event.

My friends advised me not to count a lot on N. Especially from a romantic perspective. I think they are absolutely right. The red and white deck chairs were occupied, so we left the river and we found a quiet restaurant.

With red chairs again. Now it was a question of school teachers and the memories we have of them. Some touching, funny and infuriating stories came up. I mentioned my blog. What would be its objective for July?

Well, the red stripe is a job in my field. I have recently succeeded on the first round of the funding competition. The next one is on August 5, and if I pass there will be a third and final one.

The white stripe will be love: Get inspiration from fantasy, and act in my reality.

 

http://freevintagedigistamps.blogspot.fr/2012/01/free-digital-scrapbook-paper-red-and.html

https://april4june6.files.wordpress.com/2014/07/734ee-free2bdigital2bscrapbook2bpaper_red2band2bwhite2bstripes.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

