June 29- Real and Ideal life

Dear June,

this morning I went to the café where some new friends meet. There were some new acquaintances, friends of friends, who started talking about … dating! Yes, again…

I fell into an interesting conversation between a woman in her mid-thirties and a man in his forties, both good-looking. He was criticizing a friend of his who always goes where his date wants to. According to him, an ideal date is a girl who follows where he wants to go. And who is good-tempered. And beautiful. The only problem according to him, was that beautiful women seem to be “capricieuses”, capricious, meaning that they have their own mind.

After asking a few questions I left because I wanted to have lunch in another place. I was capricious also in a way.

In my next stop I joined some old friends. We were studying together and we have managed to keep in touch. Some of them have become functionaries, or have their own practice as psychologists. Another one created a business, and a third continued studying and is teaching at the University. However, almost none was satisfied with what they were doing. Most of all, they had a feeling of injustice, comparing themselves with others who seem to earn much more, with less qualification. Still, they seem to have advanced a lot since the last time we met.

I also had a difficulty to follow the conversation, because I don’t really earn “enough” and don’t have a salary right now. I have just found a way to get through it for the moment.

But I love what I do. And I have faith in life and in the future.

Is there an ideal man, an ideal job and salary?

And how do we become the ideal match for them 😉

http://ww.reddit.com/r/funny/comments/bjfxe/my_ideal_life/

 

One thought on “June 29- Real and Ideal life

Leave a Reply

