June 27- Miracle!

Dear June,

I have started this blog in April, with the idea that I wanted to transform myself and my life. My objectives? A job where I do what I like and I manage to live from it. And of course, true love. Now, what is true love? It could be a place where two people feel at home.

I went for lunch in the whereabouts of the Platform, I had agreed to meet H. He has been asking me to collaborate for an artistic project. I think he is intelligent and I appreciate his ideas, but we are not sharing the same perspective. However, I promised to consider it for next year.

H and I have made different choices in life: He has a stable income, doing something he doesn’t like that much, but he doesn’t have enough time to express his creativity. On the contrary, I had chosen to tolerate instability, but to work on things I am passionate about. This has been stressful at times, and I have been under pressure, but I am not bitter. And I saw that in him. He seemed to say that there is no way to place oneself in a better position as event organizers.

I told him some people do, so there must be a way. And we shouldn’t give up.

But talking to him depressed me a bit, since it felt as if I my hopes were not realistic. I went for a walk by myself after lunch for a debriefing, which is not the best thing to do, when not in a good mood.

June is almost over, I thoughg, I have taken a challenge, and where am I? Three days before the end of the month, and still in the same situation I was before.

In terms of love, B is a fantasy, I have to admit it. I have fallen in love with an illusion. And there have been some artists in transit whose idea was an adventure. Something I am not interested in.

When it comes to work, I have projects, but I have only applied for two fundings. What are my chances?

In this mood, I returned to my office and checked my emails.

And here it was, a MIRACLE!

My project has successfully passed the first round for the funding I asked!

I was thrilled!

My blues disappeared!

I have until August 5 to present a more detailed version and submit it for the second round. It is not going to be easy, but I am honoured to still be in the game!

Thank you June!

http://www.hdwallpapers.in/pink_roses-wallpapers.html

https://i2.wp.com/www.hdwallpapers.in/walls/pink_roses-wide.jpg

14 thoughts on “June 27- Miracle!

  1. Continued good fortune! Getting passed the first round is an accomplishment to celebrate. One of our adult children has made it passed the first rounds and even second rounds in job interviews. One didn’t pan out we are still holding out hope for the second.

    Thanks for visiting ‘Enveloped’ it is fun to create a flash fiction that is entertaining but also complete in a short bit of prose. 🙂

  2. Congratulations! Try to live every day as a holiday. Remember that our thoughts make our moods but we can rule our thoughts. Persons in good spirit attract people and it makes them even happier.

  3. This is what life is truly about: adorable miracles!! Never loose the faith. The biggest dreams are the toughest to achieve. In the meantime, it is always a pleasure reading you.

Leave a Reply

