June 25- Are feelings transparent?

Dear June,

this is the second day I spent at the 13 arrondissement of Paris. I was to meet a friend and some colleagues of his, close to the metro Tolbiac. It was practically the first time I was in this particular neighborhood, although I happened to walk in the same street a few days ago, but at a different level. It is a very urban part of Paris, and very lively in terms of bars and cafés, probably because of the University that is situated nearby. This friend of mine was staying in a hotel at this area, so it was very practical to meet there.

For some reason, I was in a very good mood. Not that I haven’t been in a good mood before. But I couldn’t find any particular reason for it. Another friend of mine, a man with a lot of experience in his 60s, told me I look as a woman in love. And that everybody who knows me is aware of it. Is it so easy to tell?

My “business meeting” with this group of people went well. They all work for the realization of exhibitions. Some of them are in transit to another place, planning to leave Paris at the end of the week. With an ambiance between work and holidays.

Are we aware of our feelings? Or could it be that some acute observers could know more about our state than ourselves? For example I couldn’t associate the idea of  being in a good mood with the state of feeling in love with B or anyone else. Is it what happened to the metro driver of the line 6 on my way home the same night? He started singing at the microphone, and from time to time was asking the passengers or his”public” of their opinion. Not that the public could react, but it was so funny! We started laughing with two or three other passengers, three girls in their 20s. They were very enthusiastic and would love to get to know him and ask him to be their Facebook friend.

Could it be that he would like to be auditioned as a singer?

That he wanted to entertain the passengers?

Or was he someone in love?

Anyway, here is his music selection:

2 thoughts on “June 25- Are feelings transparent?

  1. Thank you Anna! Yes I also like his taste, he had some difficulty with high notes but nice style and attitude, we loved it! Thank you again anonymous metro driver who inspired your passengers in line 6 with “joie de vivre”!

Leave a Reply

