June 18- Busy day

Dear June

today it was a busy day: meetings were succeeding each-other. I am expecting tomorrow an artist for a performance, and I was in touch with him, with the Press, with people whose opinion would matter, etc. I also met the colleague who has a problem with one of the members of her team. She invited me for lunch with another event organizer to ask our opinion. The question was what to do with this third person who was creating trouble for them. Kick her out? Was it right? Keep her in the project with her trouble? Find some kind of intermediate solution? I voted for the intermediate solution.

Then, I asked an older colleague advice considering the wannabe boss. How could I protect myself and keep growing? He suggested I open up my cards to the big boss, and tell him how things stand. After all, I have nothing to lose. He also advised me to work more on my manuscripts and spent less time with the event organization. This is what is going to help me to build a career of my own.

I know I need to write more and have a more disciplined routine. Falling in love was not something that helped my concentration. I also need to send more job applications, etc. Is it possible not to let feelings interfere and be dependable in any possible situation?

I don’t know. Maybe it is. My consultant said some super heroes could. Do I need to become a super hero?

Being a woman is already close.

http://www.rightattitudes.com/2007/07/03/working-exercise-a-busy-day/

Ways to Work Exercise into a Busy Day

Leave a Reply

