June 17- New Orchid branch: regeneration

Hello dear June,

I know that I haven’t tried a first half of the month update to check on my accomplishments for you. And yes, if you want a direct answer I have been avoiding it. And to distract you even further, I was planing to tell you about a new branch that my baby-orchid is growing. Yes, after she dropped her flowers. This branch is growing under one of the leaves, that is why it has passed unnoticed until now.

Plus, two new flowers blossoming for the bigger plant. After all these good news, do I need to get back to the rest of my day?

Well, I will start with the slightly unproductive side: I have been daydreaming here and there and also playing games with my computer. I have answered two quizzes on Facebook. I also did more serious things, such as planning the representation of the artist who is to perform on Thursday, and emailing people of the Press to remind them of it.

Then, we had a serious discussion with a Platform co-organizer who wanted to get rid of an artist participating to a future event. This person used to be a friend of hers, but now she can’t stand him. Always capricious, and in terms of quality, he is not giving the best of himself.

Is there a way to keep feelings out and be “objective”, having in mind the common good? And what could this be in our case? A great performance? Relationships are crucial when we are a team.

After all, what is our purpose when we work in an artistic field? And more precisely what is mine?

I want to offer new spaces where people can rest, discuss, have fun and feel refreshed. At least. Contribute to the global creativity, to life!

So I need to be fun, creative and in peace with myself, in order to create this sort of situation. And I need others. Yes, impossible to do everything by myself. Others who will contribute their creativity, love and fun.

And for a work of art? True love!

http://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Orchid%C3%A9e

 

Leave a Reply

