June 1rst- love and plumbing

Welcome June,

you have arrived kind of timidly for a summer month, cloudy, but there were sun beams here and there to remind us that the best is yet to come.

For the biggest part of the day, I was cloudy, I have to admit, and concerned with two questions: love, and plumbing, or house repairs. There were discussions, points of view, some concentrated effort, but it didn’t bring the results hoped for. At least for the moment.

I don’t have an installation for a washing machine and two friends came by to counsel me how to do it with the least possible expenses. There was also a question on electricity, since I had one or two problems in the new apartment I have moved to. My neighbors are just wonderful; they came by to give a hand and a point of view.

But, despite the work and the synergy, I will not yet be able to wash clothes in this machine. There are more things to do, tools to buy, and then I need to go back to my experts for help. Because no, this is not my “tasse de thé”, in other words, I am not very knowledgeable in these topics.

Love questions were tuned in the same frequency. After an interaction with B that was nice but left me confused as to whether we are flirting or not, I had the same feeling as with the plumbing and electricity questions.

I cannot do without them, but time and effort is required to resolve certain issues.

Bricolage

http://frenchweb.fr/la-start-up-de-la-semaine-monechelle-fr-100-000-vu-revendiques-en-3-mois/128633

2 thoughts on “June 1rst- love and plumbing

  1. Questions are a part of life. I like how you put plumbing and electrical on the same keel so to speak with love. (I) Being married for over three decades – (feel) love is very much on the same level with electric and plumbing. Well for me anyway as hubby is good with these things. And only with rare exception are pro’s called in.

    Love ‘Ain’t it’ grand? Yes. But love could, should also in my eyes be more common than rare. May you continue to find the support you need. And take all the time you need to resolve all of your ‘issues’. 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by and enjoying my playful words.

    June may have come in slowly but I think the summer is finally here because:
    https://julesgemstonepages.wordpress.com/2014/06/01/junebug/

    Cheers!

  2. Thank you Jules, for taking this reflection a step further! I like asking questions, it is an invitation to dialogue for issues that seem important to me; And love is a huge topic! Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

